My Declaration of Independance

Set Free From Fear

Dear eating disorder,

You’re not worth being formally addressed in a letter such as this but I must write to you for the sake of closure. This is a letter regarding my divorce from you.

It has come to my attention that I do in fact deserve love, acceptance and kindness contrary to what you were teaching me. As much as you tried to convince me that you were providing me with these things, the evidence in my life presents otherwise.

My relationship with you caused me to live in poverty by the means of lacking joy in every area of my life. Being used as your puppet withdrew me from my loved ones and potential relationships that could have been. I lost friends. It is only by the grace of God that I have rekindled some of the relationships that you caused me to damage. God is restorative and…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

